Carrot Cake Crazy..

So I love cake.. Like SERIOUSLY love cake..
I bake a looot now that I have the time, and I must tell you, it’s not easy!
My favorite cake has always been the carrot cake, because I like the spiciness it has.
I’ve also figured out a hack to make it suppper moist and it last for days in the fridge! BEST.img_09011

You’ll need :
3 cups grated carrots
1 can pineapple finely chopped (save syrup) -used pears once cause that’s all I had! Works!
4 large eggs
1 1/2 cups of canola oil
1/4 teaspoon of salt
2 teaspoons baking powder
2 cups cake flour
1 cup sugar ( recipe uses two but this is too sweet)
2 teaspoon mixed spice or cinnamon if you don’t haveimg_13181

How To : 
Mix all the dry ingredients together and mix all the wet ingredients together separately.
Make a well in the dry ingredients and add liquids – mix well.
Pour batter into two buttered tins
Bake 40 -45 minutes at 180 degrees Celsius.
Remove from oven and poke holes into cakes, and drizzle with pineapple/pear syrup.
Once cooked through, cool completely and prepare to ice.

For Icing :
Icing sugars
2 tubs cream cheese
Vanilla essence
50g butterimg_13171

Mix all the ingredients together until well incorporated with no lumps, and ice cake.
I used melted chocolate as topping on my cream cheese once, and grated lemon rind on another.
If you don’t get a standing ovation after serving this – I’ll make you one myself..

Sugary kisses..
Zamaimg_09041

 

Leave a comment