Comforting Lasagne Bowls..

Hi guys!!
It’s quarter to weekend so I know we’re all excited right!!
I can’t wait for Saturday when I get to cuddle in with a bowl of comforting lasagne and relax.
This recipe is so good and cheesy I can’t wait to make it again!!
I love the versatility of mince/ground meat, and I have a recipe for some in my Vetkoek post, but this one is slightly different so get your ingredients now!IMG_2780

You’ll Need :
500g mince
1 large onion chopped
1 medium green pepper chopped
2 cloves garlic
2 medium carrots grated
2 tomatoes pureed
Oil for frying
2 tsps dried herbs
1 tsp cumin and turmeric spice
1 tsp paprika
Salt
1Kg Macaroni cooked
LOTS of cheese, I mixed mozzarella and cheddar

White Sauce ingredients:
1/2 cup flour
50g butter
2 cups milkIMG_2776.JPG

How To Make White Sauce :
Melt your butter on a low heat, and add your flour. Then slowly add your milk stirring all the while so you don’t get lumps. If you do, stop and you whisk until the lumps disappear. Once all your milk is added let it simmer for about 5 minutes..

How To:
Fry the onion, pepper and garlic until it’s soft. Add your carrots, mince, spices and herbs, and let it cook together for at least 10 minutes, add your tomatoes and loosen with water. Let it simmer for 20 minutes until the color is a deep rich red.
Grease pan (I used ramekins) with some butter, and line with your a bit of pasta, a layer of mince, white sauce and cheese, repeat until you reach the top of your pan, and top with LOTS of cheese. Put in a hot oven until your cheese bubbles and then serve HOT!! The white sauce makes this dish perfect.. I hope you make it loves!! Happy Thursday
Love Me.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. This looks so delicious. That time I am busy have a boring sandwich for lunch sigh.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. LOL!! Whenever you’re ready, I’ll make you lunch my friend!!

    Like

    1. It’s delish!! Try it when you get a chance!

      Like

  3. Taryn Victor says:

    Wow this looks so yummy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

