Dirty Peaches & Cream..

So I’ve had this recipe in my older files for a while now, and I’m not sure why I hadn’t posted it. It’s almost winter, I know peaches are almost out of season, but there are a few last batches. This recipe requires soft peaches so don’t go out of your way to get new ones.IMG_1123[1].JPG

I don’t have much of a sweet tooth, so using fruit for desserts is a great option for me. It’s such a sexy dessert, and something I’d make to share with my King.. It’s that seductive. Plus as the running theme, it’s super easy!IMG_1129[1].JPG

You’ll Need:
4 Peaches sliced in half
2 spoons castor sugar
2 star anise
2 sticks cinnamon or 1 tsp powdered cinnamon
thyme sprigs
cream or cream cheese
vanilla extract
frozen berries

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


How To:
Grind your cinnamon and star anise till its fine, and add it to your sugar.
pour this mixture over the peaches.
Warm a griddle pan, and brush with butter, place peaches flesh down and throw in the thyme sprigs.
Leave the peaches to brown slightly and then remove, place on a platter.
Whip your cream with a drop of vanilla extract, and put dollops of it around the peaches.
Throw a few black berries around and serve.
You could also use cream cheese instead of cream, and drizzle with honey.

Serve with bubbles for someone special, and thank me later..

ZamaIMG_1134[1].JPG

Leave a Reply

