Herby Cheese Burgers..

Morning all! It’s finally Friday, and I know a lot of people are excited to relax and have fun this weekend! A huge part of my weekend revolves around food. I normally have friends or family over and feeding them is one way I express my love. I don’t like spending too long in the kitchen though, I’m quiet happy with quick food! And these burgers fit the bill!

Fresh herbs are a big part of mymy cooking, I use a lot of them to add flavor and omit using spices. Although I love spices, herbs give a different dimension to food, and lend to the simplicity of good honest food. Ok! Let’s make burgers! IMG_20170505_091001_727

You’ll Need:

600g lean beef mince
Chopped parsley and chives.
Mature Cheddar Cheese.
Sliced Tomatoes.
Herby Salad Mix (I prefer this to lettuce)
Sliced Cucumber
2 teaspoons Crushed garlic
Salt and pepper
4 Burger Buns
Sliced onions, chillies and chutney

How To :

Season your mince with salt and pepper, add your chopped herbs and garlic, then mix with your hands. Shape Into balls and then flatten, store in the fridge covered in cling film until you’re ready to use.

Now, in a small pan, lightly fry onion and chillies, and add generous amount of chutney. About half a cup to 1small onion.  Set aside.

In a hot griddle pan, place your burgers and grill for 3 minutes on each side, or until you’re happy. I like mine well done. Place cheese on top so it melts while you’re cooking.IMG_1550.JPG

Toast your buns and spread a little Dijon mustard or mayonnaise.

Place your salad leaves on buns, place seasoned tomatoes and cucumber then burger. Top with spicy onion & chutney relish and more herbs..

Serve with fried potatoes or crisps!

Its a really good burger that I KNOW you’ll enjoy guys! Bon appetit! Happy weekend!

ZamaIMG_1553.JPG

Leave a Reply

